Call For Papers - HPNLU Law Journal

HPNLU Law Journal is a faculty-run, peer-reviewed journal published by the Himachal Pradesh National Law University Shimla. The Journal is an annually published, online and open access journal. Presently the Journal is awaiting its ISSN number. The Journal is envisioned to study, analyze and develop/advance knowledge onlegal andjurisprudential issues with an inter-disciplinary perspective.

HPNLU Law Journal strives to be the premier source for academic analysis of legal issues, such that scholars, professionals, news media, and the general public turn to HPNLU Law Journal when complicated issues arise. Along with exploring the various problems and challenges that affect the legal world, the Journal attempts to explore and offer workable solutions, which may be helpful.

Our mission is to promote social change and intellectual debate through the publication and advancement in-depth and innovative legal scholarship. We are committed to exploring new directions and perspectives in the legal field.

The views expressed here are only those of the contributors themselves and do not in any way signify the views of HPNLU, its faculty, or its administration. HPNLU assumes no responsibility for statements and opinions advanced by contributors.

Editorial Advisory Board
Hon’ble Justice Surya Kant
Judge, Supreme Court of India
Hon’ble Justice Tarlok Singh Chauhan
Judge, High Court of Himachal Pradesh
Prof. Ranbir Singh
Vice-Chancellor, National Law University, Delhi
Prof. P. S. Jaswal
Vice-Chancellor, Rajeev Gandhi National Law University, Punjab
Prof. Manoj Sinha
Director, Indian Law Institute, New Delhi
Prof. Vijender Kumar
Vice-Chancellor, Maharashtra National Law University, Nagpur

Editorial Committee

Chief Patron 
Chief Justice, High Court of Himachal Pradesh 
Chancellor, HPNLU Shimla

Prof. Nishtha Jaswal 
Vice Chancellor, HPNLU Shimla

Executive Editor 
Prof. S.S. Jaswal
Registrar, HPNLU Shimla

Editorial Board

Chanchal Kumar Singh 
Assistant Professor of Law, HPNLU Shimla


Girjesh Shukla
Associate Professor of Law,(Dean Academic, Officiating)HPNLU Shimla
Digvijay Singh Katoch
Assistant Professor of Management, HPNLU Shimla
Ved Parkash Sharma
Assistant Professor of Political Science, HPNLU Shimla
Santosh Kumar Sharma
Assistant Professor of Law, HPNLU Shimla
Praveen Kumar
Assistant Professor of Management, HPNLU Shimla
Ruchi Raj Thakur
Assistant Professor of English, HPNLU Shimla
Arun Kumar
Assistant Librarian, HPNLU Shimla

Student Members

Nikhat Jamal
VI Semester, B.A.LL.B.
Surya Dev Singh Bhandari
VI Semester, B.A.LL.B.
Priyanka Thakur
IV Semester, B.A.LL.B.
Mansi Sharma
IV Semester, BB.A.LL.B.
Vanshika Thakur
II Semester, B.A.LL.B.
Khushi Soharu
II Semester, BB.A.LL.B.

All Correspondences and Queries may be addressed to:

The Editor, 
HPNLU Law Journal, 
Himachal Pradesh National Law University, Shimla (H.P.) 
PIN Code- 171014