Inquiry and Assitance: 0177-350-3000  Admission: 0177-2779804

Governing Council

Home > Governance > Governing Council
Sr. No. Name Designation & Address
1. Hon’ble Mr. Justice Ravi Malimath, Acting Chief Justice, High Court of Himachal Pradesh Chancellor, H.P National Law University, Shimla
2. Prof.Nishtha Jaswal Vice-Chancellor, Himachal Pradesh National Law University, Shimla
3. Hon'ble Mr. Justice V. Ramasubramanian Judge, Supreme Court of India, nominated by Visitor
4. Sh.K.K. Venugopal Attorney General of India
5. Dr. Ram Lal Marakanda Technical Education, Tribal Affairs, I.T. , Minister (Nominee of Hon’ble Finance Minister/Chief Minister, State of Himachal Pradesh)
6. Sh. Govind Singh Thakur Education and LAC, Minister, State of Himachal Pradesh
7. Sh. Suresh Bhardwaj UD, TCP and Housing, Law, Parliament Affairs and Co-Operation, Minister, State of Himachal Pradesh
8. Hon’ble Mr. Justice Tarlok Singh Chauhan Judge, High Court of Himachal Pradesh
9. Hon’ble Mr. Justice Chander Bhusan Barowalia Judge, High Court of Himachal Pradesh
10. Sh. Tushar Mehta The Solicitor General of India
11. Sh. Ashok Sharma Advocate General, State of Himachal Pradesh
12. Prof. Dhirendra Pal Singh Chairperson, UGC
13. Sh. Suresh Chand Shrimali Member, Bar Council of India, (Nominee, Chairman, Bar Council of India)
14. Sh. Ajay Kochhar Chairman, Bar Council of Himachal Pradesh
15. Prof. I.P. Massey Dean, Faculty of Law National Law University, Jodhpur (rajsthan)
16. Prof. Virendra Kumar Former Director, Judicial Academy Chandigarh
17. Prof. R.D. Sharma Former Vice Chancellor, Noida International University
18. Prof. Ranbir Singh Former Vice Chancellor, National Law University, Delhi
19. Prof. S.M. Afzal Qadri Former Dean and Head, Faculty of Law, University of Kashmir, Srinagar
20. Prof. Sikander Kumar Vice-Chancellor, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla
21. Prof. Parvinder Kaushal Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Y. S. Parmar University of Horticulture & Forestry
22. Prof. S.S. Jaswal Registrar, H.P. National Law University, Shimla